Board of Trustees

The New Braunfels City Council appoints members to the NBU Board of Trustees to serve five-year terms. They also approve all bond issues and rate changes recommended by the NBU Board of Trustees for electric, water and sewer systems. The NBU Board of Trustees exercises complete control and authority for the electric, water and sewer systems and determines the NBU policy and direction. In addition, they also maintain a complete system of accounts, budgetary controls and financial policy. The current Board of Trustees includes:

Board of Trustees

Atanacio Campos

John Harrell
Vice President

Dr. Judith Dykes-Hoffmann

Bob Gray

Barron Casteel

Senior Management

Ian Taylor, P.E.

Roger Biggers, P.E.
Executive Director of External Affairs

Al Kaufmann
Executive Director of Technology

Rick Tobias
Executive Director of Finance

Gregory Thomas, P.E.
Chief Engineer of Electric Systems

Michael Short, P.E.
Chief Engineer of Water Systems