Board of Trustees

The New Braunfels City Council appoints members to the New Braunfels Utilities (NBU) Board of Trustees to serve five-year terms. They also approve all bond issues and rate changes recommended by the NBU Board of Trustees for electric, water, and sewer systems. The NBU Board of Trustees exercises complete control and authority for the electric, water, and sewer systems and determines the NBU policy and direction. Additionally, they maintain a complete system of accounts, budgetary controls, and financial policy. The current Board of Trustees includes:

Board of Trustees

John Harrell

Dr. Judith Dykes-Hoffmann
Vice President

Atanacio Campos

Bob Gray

Barron Casteel

Senior Management

Ian Taylor
Chief Executive Officer

Ryan Kelso
Chief Operations Officer

Melissa C. Krause
Executive Director of Communications & External Affairs

Dawn Schriewer
Chief Financial Officer

Janice Jessen
Executive Director of Strategy and People

Connie Lock
General Counsel and Chief Ethics Officer

Michael Short
Director of Water Services and Compliance

Gretchen Reuwer
Director of Electric Services and Compliance

David Hubbard
Director of Market and Customer Power Solutions

Robin Britton
Chief Technology and Security Officer