Skip to main content

NOTICE: You have clicked on a link that leaves the New Braunfels Utilities website and you will be redirected to a third-party website. New Braunfels Utilities provides this link for your convenience for purely informational purposes and makes no representations nor has any supervision or control over the quality, content, reliability, or security of the third-party website. By clicking on this link, you do so entirely at your own risk and subject to the terms and conditions of use for the third-party website.

Cancel Accept

New Braunfels Utilities is a municipally owned utility with budget and policy oversight determined by a five-member Board of Trustees.

Nationally-recognized for energy efficiency and conservation, NBU has among the lowest rates in the region. The Senior team leads NBU in its mission of enhancing the quality of our community by providing innovative, essential services, with core values including safety, integrity, team, and stewardship at the core of all we do.

Chief Officers

Ryan Kelso
Chief Executive Officer
Mark Steelman
Chief Operations Officer
Chief Strategic Communications and Safety Officer
Dawn Schriewer
Chief Financial Officer
David Hubbard
Chief Administrative Officer
Connie Lock
General Counsel and Chief Ethics Officer
Greg Brown
Chief Technology and Security Officer
Rocio Gallegos
Chief of Staff